Contact Us FAQ Fran├žais
Home / Sikh Amrit: Rites of Passage Series

Sikh Amrit: Rites of Passage Series

This title is a part of the series Rites of Passage

Catalogue Number:  LFE012
Producer:  Left Field Entertainment
Producing Agencies:  Left Field Entertainment
Subject:  Philosophy, Religious Studies, Sociology
Language:  English
Grade Level:  9 - 12, Post Secondary, Adult
Country Of Origin:  Canada
Copyright Year:  2008
Running Time:  30:00

Request Preview Access
Sikhs who have been through the Amrit Ceremony of initiation become baptized Sikhs, take new names, and wear the 5 Ks. A Sikh can go through this initiation as soon as they are old enough to understand the full commitment that they are making. During the ceremony, hymns are recited from the Sikh scripture, prayers are said, and the principles of Sikhism are affirmed. Exclusive access to this ancient ceremony shows what happens when Sikhs become Amritaris.

Browse Our Collection By Subject

View All Subjects